EI - Tripod

Who is using Tripod Beta?

On average, 41 organisations every year are trained to use Tripod Beta.

Bronze Practitioners

Bronze Practitioners have been trained in Tripod Beta.  They have gained a theoretical understanding of Tripod Beta, can read Tripod diagrams, and can assist in investigations as a team member.

There are currently over 1900 Bronze Practitioners (since 2013).

Silver Practitioners

Silver Practitioners have submitted and been assessed on a Tripod report, usually based on a case study.  They have a practical understanding of Tripod Beta and can assist in investigations or lead on smaller investigations.

There are currently 53 Silver Practitioners, including those below:

Name Email Organisation
Andrea Ferdinands   Centrica PLC
Happy Iyomi h.iyomi@shell.com Shell Petroleum Development Company, Nigeria Limited
Harry Legdeur Harrie.Legdeur@klm.com KLM - Integral Safety Service Organisation
Ir. Mohamad Khalil Ishak khalil@khalilsafety.com Khalil Safety Consulltant SDN BHD
Khary Fermin khary.fermin@centrica.com Centrica PLC
Lee Parlett lee.parlett@networkrail.co.uk Network Rail
Robert Millman robert.millman@centrica.com Centrica E&P
Rune Botnevik  
Stephanie Asgill Stephanie.asgill@shell.com Shell


Gold Tripod Beta Practitioners 

Gold Practitioners have been assessed on two Tripod analyses.  They have a good understanding of the Tripod Beta methodology and can work independently, leading on more complex investigations.

There are currently 40 Gold Practitioners, including those below:

Name Email Company
Ben Chong   H M The Sultan's Flight
Christopher Hewlett   Thorpefield Partnership Limited
Daphne Wentink   Shell / NAM
Gerard Bos Gerard.Bos@advisafe.com Advisafe Risk Management
Han Verhagen han.verhagen@alliander.com Alliander
Hay Janssen info@hay-janssen.nl HJ-VMEO
Henk de Raadt   ProRail
Joseph John V   
Drs. ing. Mario P.M. Schoonderwoerd MCDminfo@mpms-advies.nlMPMS, The Netherlands
Marjanne Verhagen   Boskalis Offshore Energy 
Mieke H.Godfried   Academic Medical Center, Amsterdam
Ona Ogbonna onaedoata@gmail.com Shell Nigeria Exploration and Production Company
Remko Schulte remko.schulte@xxact.nl XXact Safety Solutions B.V.
Robert Millman robert.millman@centrica.com Centrica E&P
Ryanne Metcalf ryannemetcalf@gmail.com BC Hydro
Serge Jacobs serge.jacobs@engie.com ENGIE
Stefani Kirchhoffstefani.kirchhoff@yahoo.comShell Oil Company US
Wietze Jansen swjansen@pionpartners.nl Pion Partners